Applying Preconfigured Roles to Existing Users

User roles overwrite any existing rights for each user. If you have existing users and want to migrate them to use roles, you can edit each user and select a role in the General dialog.

CAUTION:
After you assign a role to an existing user and click Save, you cannot recover any previous user rights settings associated with that user. Because Webtrends Analytics 9 used a different method to assign user rights in previous releases, Webtrends Analytics 9 administrators should plan carefully before mapping and applying roles.