Remove a User

Remove permissions from a user record to prevent access to Optimize.

Note: You can remove a membership or role set from a user, however you must contact Optimize Support (optimize.support@webtrends.com) to have records deleted from your system.
  1. Click Administration.
  2. Select the Optimize account you want to change and click Edit.
  3. Click Next to view the Manage Users and Groups windows.
  4. Select a user record from the list and click Edit.
  5. Click Memberships and drag any memberships for the record from the right list to the left.
  6. Click Role Sets and clear the check boxes for any individual roles assigned to the user.
  7. Click OK.
  8. From the Edit Account window, click Finish.