Managing Groups

Everyone in your account has access to a public group. However, if you make a group private, only you can see it. You can add spaces and profiles to a group, remove them from a group, rename or delete a group, and change a group's privacy settings.

Note:
  • Administrators can add, edit, and delete private and public groups.
  • Report Managers and Report Users can add, edit, and delete private groups only.

Creating a Group

Click +, type a group name as you want it to appear in the list, and then click Save.

Adding Spaces and Profiles to a Group

Click and drag a space or profile into the group to add it. You can also add multiple spaces and profiles to a group at one time.

  1. Click the group name and then click Select.
  2. Select the items you want to add.
    • In Thumbnail View, click a space/profile's check box.
    • In List View, click a space/profile's corresponding Select button.
  3. Click and drag one of the items to your group to bring all selected items into the group.

Thumbnail View: The border on a profile is darker than on a space

Removing Spaces and Profiles from a Group

  1. Click a group and then click Select.
  2. Select the items you want to remove.
  3. Click Remove Selected.

Renaming a Group or Changing Privacy Settings

Click the group name and then click .

Deleting a Group

Click the group name and then click trash can.