Managing Users

Administrators can add and remove users and change users' roles.

Users have roles and privileges that provide access to different areas of Analytics 10.

Role Access
Administrator
  • Edit own user settings and alert methods
  • Update and delete own connections
  • Create, edit, and delete all spaces
  • Add and delete users
  • Change user access to the account
  • Enable and disable access to external data sources for the account
  • Update account information
  • View dashboards and reports
  • Share data
  • View, create, edit, and delete all scheduled exports
Report Manager
  • Edit own user settings and alert methods
  • Update and delete own connections
  • Create, edit, and delete selected spaces
  • View dashboards and reports
  • Share data
  • View all scheduled exports
  • Create, edit, and delete own scheduled exports
Report User
  • Edit own user settings and alert methods
  • Update and delete own connections
  • View dashboards and reports
  • Share data
  • View all scheduled exports
  • Create, edit, and delete own scheduled exports

Adding a User

  1. Click Settings > Users > Add User.
  2. Enter the name, username (for log in), and email address for the user.
  3. Select a user role.
  4. Select the spaces that you want the user to access. Administrators are required to have access to all spaces.

Removing a User

  1. Click Settings > Users.
  2. Find the user you want to remove and click .
Note: Administrator accounts can only be removed by another administrator.

Changing User Access

  1. Click Settings > Users.
  2. Find the user you want to update and then click .
  3. Select a different role or change which spaces the user can access.
Note: Users can update their own name, email, and password in Settings > My Preferences.