Creating and Managing Groups

Groups are a convenient way to quickly assign a collection of roles and data permissions. You can modify or delete groups at any time.

To set up Groups, go to the main dashboard and choose “Manage Account +Users”

You will be taken to a screen that allows you to create users, groups, roles.  Parameters, data permissions and manage any client apps are not available to Optimize only clients..

Select “Groups” 

Click “+Create Group” 

 

On the following screen enter a Name of your new Group , Then select “Optimize” from the drop-down box  and select which role you want to include. You can also create a new Optimize Role from within this area too.

 

 You can ignore Data Permissions.

 Then click “Save” in the top right of the screen.

The following screen will show you an overview of the Groups you have created.

To modify or delete a group:

Click the group name in the Name column

Click the  icon at the lower right of the group list   to remove roles or click  to delete the group. NOTE: You can only delete groups that have no associated users.

 To see group members, click the user count in the Users column.